About the Blog and Me

I’m currently a 28 year old male, born and raised in south-western Pennsylvania, who aspires to become a full-time writer. I’ve created this blog to communicate my work with others, and to communicate about writing in general with others interested in the same area. I have questions, I might have answers, and I definitely don’t have anyone around me who I can talk to about these things.

I’m married to a beautiful woman and we own four dogs. My favorite is Conan, the Scottish terrier. I spent the first part of my adult life going to college and working in law enforcement. I succumbed to the disparity of that life style, the mundane day after day and loss of life attributed to law enforcement work. I couldn’t handle it and I took my wifes encouragement to go after what I always wanted but felt was unreachable. I went back to university to study English with a major in creative writing. I graduated in May of 2012 and find it more important now than ever to start reaching out to the online world. My only achievement in writing is a small one, I had two shorts accepted into the university literary magazine, but it’s far from a real publish and it earned me 0 dollars.

Advertisements

1 thought on “About the Blog and Me”

  1. Aren’t we all in the same boat (so to speak). I liked “Of Foreign Wars”; I’m curious to see where that goes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s